The 2018 RCMPVA Annual General Meeting will be held in Winnipeg, Manitoba on May 25.

Please be advised that at its Meeting on September 20th, 2017, and following By-law 67, the Board of Directors appointed Past President and Governor of the Association, Dave LeBlanc, to be Chairperson for the 2018 Nominating Committee. Cal Small, Governor, Ottawa Division and Rick Saville, President, Victoria Division will be the two remaining members of the Nominating Committee.

Following By-law 69, please be advised that the names and addresses of the members of the Nominating Committee are:

Mr. Dave LeBlanc,
Box 562, Gimli, MB R0C 1B0
Phone: (204)-642-7342

Mr. Cal Small,
762 Lalande Terrace, Orleans ON K4A 2M3,
Phone: (613) 841-9232

Mr. Rick Saville,
4523 Juniper Place, Victoria, BC V8N 3K1
Phone : 250-539-3766
E-mail :

Please note that at the present time there will be five (5) vacancies on the Board of Director’s, positions that will expire on 25th May 2018, the date of the Annual General Meeting to be held in Winnipeg, Manitoba, and will be filled through the regular electoral process.

The Director’s terms that will expire are noted hereunder:

Al Rivard (President)
Sandra Conlin, Vice President – Seeking reelection as a Director
Peter Sorensen (Treasurer) – resigning
Céline Gingras – Seeking reelection as a Director
Mike Duffy – Seeking reelection as a Director

All Presidents are asked to provide a letter of support for a member of your division who wishes to run for a Director’s position. A resume of not more than 500 words is to accompany the Division Executives letter.

Please respond to the Nominating Committee by the 1st March 2018 as there will be no further extensions beyond this date.

Alex Geddes
Association Secretary