From Left to Right: Ian Sharp, Willy Burki (Secretary) John Coupland (President) and Dennis Duclos.

Dear John,

On behalf the Board of Directors and the members of the RCMP Veterans’ Association(RCMPVA), I want to extend our sincere thanks for your dedicated and professional service to the RCMPVA as the long time President of Thunder Bay Division RCMPVA., dating from 1989 to this present time.

John that is an extraordinary feat for anyone to promote and encourage retired members to join the RCMP Veterans’ Association; but to do this in such a vast expanse that Thunder Bay encompasses is simply outstanding.

You have attended multiple Annual General Meetings (AGMs) over these years at your own expense to show support to the RCMPVA and that is very much appreciated.

We, the Board, want to give you this Certificate of Appreciation for your dedication to the RCMPVA.

We want you to know that we are thinking of you, and we are there should you need further support in any way.

Al Rivard
Association President