Royal Canadian Mounted Police Veteran's Association <mark>Association des vétérans de la</mark> Gendarmerie royale du Canada

To: Association Membership May 31, 2023

From: RCMP VA Communications

Announcement of RCMP Veterans' Association Board Members

The RCMP Veterans Association, Conference and Annual General Meeting was held in Ottawa - May 25th to 27th, 2023. The official business portion of the two-day event, the Annual General meeting was held in the afternoon of May 27th with 85 attendees from across the Association. The AGM included the announcement of two new Directors for our Association's Board of Directors.

The new Board of Directors met immediately after the AGM and the following is the results of that meeting.

Our Association's Board of Directors:

•	President – Sandra Conlin	(Ottawa Division)	
•	Past President - A.P. (Sandy) Glen	(Nova Scotia Division)	
•	Vice President – Bob Byers	(Lethbridge Division)	
•	Secretary – Mark Brown	(Newfoundland and Labrador Division)	
•	Treasurer – Peter Sorenson	(PEI Division)	
•	Director – Donna Morse	(Vancouver Division) -	Communications Committee
•	Director – Robert (Bob) Myhill	(Kingston Division) -	Bylaw/Policy Committee
•	Director – Darcy Sanders	(Prince Albert Division)	Audit Committee
•	Director – James Brown	(Kingston Division)	Administrative Support
•	Governor – Steve Walker	(Manitoba Division) -	Pension and Benefits Liaison

To our departing board members, Garry Loeppky and Bob Ellergodt, and our retiring Association President Sandy Glenn. On behalf of the Association membership and the board of directors, we thank you for your numerous contributions to the greater good of the Association membership, and the leadership and support you have provided to so many. We look forward to your continued investment in our membership and the positive impact you will continue to have on the membership of the Association and the larger RCMPVA family.

Donna Morse
Director, RCMP VA Communications