RCMP VETERANS' ASSOCIATION - OTTAWA DIVISION -

Annual General Meeting (AGM)



ASSOCIATION DES VÉTÉRANS DE LA GRC - DIVISION D'OTTAWA -

Réunion Générale Annuelle (RGA)

2018-12-11

2018 AGM MINUTES

DRAFT – To be approved at the AGM on 2019-12-10

RCMP Veterans' Association Ottawa Division Annual General Meeting held:

Tuesday December 11, 2018 at the Canadian Police College Cafeteria, 1 Sandridge Road (St.Laurent Blvd North) (CPC) immediately following the December RGM.

- 1. Call to Order President Michel Pelletier
 - 9:14 Quorum confirmed from RGM Roll Call
- 2. Approval of the Minutes for ODVA AGM 2016 held December 13, 2016

The draft minutes of the AGM held December 13 2016 were re-posted on November 21, 2018. These minutes were not adopted at the 2017 AGM due to lack of quorum at the meeting.

Motion: That the minutes for the AGM held December 13, 2016 be adopted as posted.

Moved by: Bill Lenton Seconded by: Henry Dzuba

Further discussion: nil

In Favour: all Carried

3. Approval of the minutes for ODVA AGM 2017 held December 12, 2017

The draft minutes of the AGM held December 12, 2017 were re-posted on November 21, 2018.

Motion: That the minutes for the AGM held December 13, 2016 be adopted as posted.

Moved by: Bill Lenton Seconded by: Alex Geddes

Further discussion: nil

In Favour: all Carried

- 4. Election of Executive Members for 2019 (Michel Séguin Chair Nominations Committee) -Proposed slate of Executive Members for 2019 See bulletin circulated Since the Nominations Committee report was circulated the following changes have taken place:
 - Pat Arseneau is stepping down as Director By-laws and History in order to assist the Director Member Services.
 - -All positions on DEC are for a term of two years.

The following positions were open for nominations with the indicated results:

VP-1

Incumbent Fred Lyle was acclaimed to the position – term 2019-01-01 to 2020-12-31

Secretary

Vacant – Bill Maxwell was nominated from the floor by Fred Lyle, seconded by Ed Strange.
 Bill was acclaimed to the position of Secretary – term 2019-01-01 to 2020-12-31

Membership and Recruiting

- Incumbent Don Harrison was acclaimed - term 2019-01-01 to 2020-12-31

Communications

 Vacant – Ed Strange's nomination was announced in the Nomination Committee Report; he was acclaimed to the position – term 2019-01-01 to 2020-12-31

Sgt-at-Arms

- Incumbent Marc Dureau was acclaimed to the position - term 2019-01-01 to 2020-12-31

Event Planning

Incumbent Greg Fedor was acclaimed to the position term 2019-01-01 to 2020-12-31

Division By-laws and History

- Vacant Dave Jeggo was nominated from the floor by Suzanne Sarault, Seconded by Pat Cummins. Dave was acclaimed to the position term 2019-01-01 to 2020-12-31
- 5. Next Annual General Meeting: Tuesday December 10, 2019 Location to be determined.
- 6. Adjournment 21:20

Michel Pelletier, President

2018 ODVA OFFICERS

PRESIDENT: Michel Pelletier VICE-PRESIDENT: Fred Lyle

SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT: Bob Jeffrey

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Michel Séguin SECRETARY: William Lenton

TREASURER: Carol MacLeod

William Lenton, Secretary

2018 DIRECTORS

Member Services – Pierre Belanger Membership & Recruiting – Don Harrison Director Communication – Dave Jeggo

Sgt-at-Arms – Marc Dureau Event Planning – Greg Fedor

Honours & Recognition – Louise Lavoie Division By-laws & History - Pat Arseneau