RCMP VETERANS' ASSOCIATION - OTTAWA DIVISION -

Annual General Meeting

(AGM)



ASSOCIATION DES VÉTÉRANS DE LA GRC - DIVISION D'OTTAWA -

<u>Réunion Générale</u> <u>Annuelle (RGA)</u>

2017-12-12

AGM 2017 MINUTES

Confirmed at 2018 AGM

1. Call to Order - President Michel Séguin

20:25 – There were 37 voting members and one guest present. ODVA Procedures Manual requires 40 voting members for quorum therefore no issues requiring a vote could be dealt with.

- Approval of the Minutes for ODVA AGM 2016 held December 13, 2016. The draft minutes were posted prior to the meeting. The motion to adopt the minutes was deferred to the next AGM.
- 3. Election of Executive Members for 2018 (Graham Muir)

-Proposed slate of Executive Members for 2018 – See bulletin circulated prior to the meeting. Note, after the nomination committee report was circulated and just prior to the AGM Frank deLéséleuc advised DEC that after due consideration he was withdrawing his name for the position of Treasurer.
-All new positions to DEC are now for a term of two years
-Returning incumbent terms are for one year
-There was a call for nominations from the floor for each position with no additional

The following persons were acclaimed to the noted positons for 2018.

2018 ODVA OFFICERS

nominees being identified.

PRESIDENT:Michel Pelletier*VICE-PRESIDENT:Fred LyleSECOND VICE-PRESIDENT:Bob Jeffrey*IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT:Michel SéguinSECRETARY:William LentonTREASURER:Vacant (Rick Reynolds on temporary basis)

2017 DIRECTORS

Member Services:	Pierre Bélanger*
Membership & Recruiting:	Don Harrison
Communications:	Dave Jeggo
Sgt-at-Arms:	Marc Dureau
Entertainment:	Greg Fedor
Honours & Recognition:	Louise Lavoie*
Division By-laws & History:	Pat Arseneau
* New to DEC or position for 2018	

President Séguin expressed his thanks to Graham Muir and Jack Briscoe for their work in developing the list of nominees and welcomed the new members to DEC. He also expressed his thanks to the departing members of DEC for the work they have done over the past years to benefit Ottawa Division and the Association overall.

Incumbent President Michel Pelletier expressed his thanks to the membership for their support as he takes on his new role and he also thanked Michel Séguin for his service to the Division as President.

4. The meeting was adjourned to Tuesday December 11, 2018.

5. Adjourned 20:40hrs

Michel Séguin, President

2017 ODVA OFFICERS

PRESIDENT: Michel Séguin VICE-PRESIDENT: Fred Lyle SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT: Michel Pelletier IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Graham Muir SECRETARY: William Lenton TREASURER: Rick Reynolds William Lenton, Secretary

2017 DIRECTORS

Member Services – Réjean Ouellette Membership & Recruiting – Don Harrison Director Communication – Dave Jeggo Sgt-at-Arms – Marc Dureau Event Planning – Greg Fedor Honours & Recognition – Vacant Division By-laws & History - Pat Arseneau