RCMP VETERANS' ASSOCIATION - OTTAWA DIVISION -

Annual General Meeting (AGM)



ASSOCIATION DES ANCIENS DE LA GRC - DIVISION D'OTTAWA -

Réunion Générale Annuelle (RGA)

2016-12-13

AGM 2016 MINUTES

Confirmed at 2018 AGM (Note- there was no quorum at the 2017 AGM)

RCMP Veterans' Association Ottawa Division Annual General Meeting held:

Tuesday December 13, 2016 at the HQ General Mess (LEIKEN) immediately following the December RGM.

1. Call to Order – Past President Graham Muir as Chair of Nominations Committee

Members Present (per RGM count): 50

2. Approval of the Minutes for ODVA AGM 2015 held December 8, 2015

Motion: That the minutes of the AGM held December 8th, 2015 be adopted as posted.

Moved by: Bill Lenton Seconded by: Suzanne Sarault

Discussion/amendments: Nil

In Favour: All Carried

3. Election of Executive Members for 2017 – (Graham Muir)
The Nomination Committee for 2016 consisted of Past President Graham Muir and Jack Briscoe.

- -Proposed slate of Executive Members for 2017 See bulletin circulated prior to the meeting.
- -There was a call for nominations from the floor for each position with no new names advanced.
- -The following persons were acclaimed to the noted positions for 2017

2017 ODVA OFFICERS

PRESIDENT: Michel Séguin VICE-PRESIDENT: Fred Lyle

SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT: Michel Pelletier
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Graham Muir
SECRETARY: William Lenton
TREASURER: Rick Reynolds

2017 DIRECTORS

Member Services: Regean Ouelette* Membership & Recruiting: Don Harrison* Communications: Dave Jeggo* Sgt-at-Arms: Marc Dureau Entertainment: Greg Fedor*

Honours & Recognition: Frances van den Enden*

Division By-laws & History: Pat Arseneau

* New to DEC for 2017

President Séguin expressed his thanks to Graham and Jack in developing the list of nominees. He also welcomed the new members to DEC and expressed his thanks to the members of DEC who are stepping down, for the work they have done over the past years to benefit Ottawa Division and the Association overall.

4. Next Annual General Meeting: Tuesday December 12, 2017

5. Adjournment: 21:02

Graham Muir, Past President William Lenton, Secretary

2016 ODVA OFFICERS

PRESIDENT: Michel Séguin VICE-PRESIDENT: Fred Lyle

SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT: Michel Pelletier IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Graham Muir

SECRETARY: William Lenton

TREASURER: Rick Reynolds

2016 DIRECTORS

Member Services: Ron Mostrey

Membership & Recruiting: Barry Thomas **Director Communication: Suzanne Sarault**

Sgt-at-Arms: Marc Dureau Entertainment: (vacant)

Honours & Recognition: Joan Panich Division By-laws & History: Pat Arseneau